Reviews

What people are saying about Seaview Hotel




Great Place - Rating 4/5

Okay so it might look a little dated but Seaview is a really great place to stay.Really nice friendly staff and the restaurant food was amazing.Only gripe is they wouldn’t let people take bikes in the rooms.Fair play they had a garage but it was not very secure and was full of bikes just stacked together.Maybe just me but I like to know my bike is safe and not getting damaged especially at the start of 950 miles

Reviewer:John K | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


NC 500 by Motorbike - Rating 4/5

Room was spacious and clean;shower good;bar and restaurant..dinner and breakfast very good.And if you like single malt scotch... plenty here to choose from.I suggest the 17yr old OLD PULTENEY.

Reviewer:Douglas B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Seaview Hotel.It was a great location, the staff were wonderful, the rooms were extremely comfortable, it's in a fantastic setting, there's lots to do, the food is scrumptious and I would love to return.

Reviewer:Trina B | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Good location, nice room - Rating 4/5

The hotel is in good location, has friendly staff, good restaurant. As a cyclist I appreciate a storage for bicycles. Nice room in a renewed building.

Reviewer:Grzegorz K | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Basic room but clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Short walk to ferry where we went on the Maxi day tour to Orkney. Had a meal in the restaurant, steak pie and burger very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Lynn D | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Stayed one night - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, very helpful! Room could have been cleaner, shared bathroom was really clean and well kept. A short walk ways to ferry and all the “got to see’s”

Reviewer:Caroline D | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Mit dem Motorrad durch Schottland - Rating 5/5

Super nettes Personal. Zimmer groß genug und schön sauber. Das Abendessen und das Frühstück waren sehr gut. Motorrad konnte gut abgestellt werden (fester Untergrund).

Reviewer:Andreas S | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Bleak magic - Rating 4/5

John o’groats i has heard so many negative things about but I kind of liked it. It’s bleak and dated but I like it that way. Seaview was a short walk from centre of town. Clean and comfortable and like something out the 80s. Restaurant food was decent. Not the height of luxury by any means but defo a nice place to stay

Reviewer:Colin C | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Close to the landsend.Nice walking.Kind assistance of the owner while having a flt tire with my car.Very helpful.Good beds and bathroom.Clean.

Reviewer:Nico C | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Seaview - Rating 4/5

Tutto ok ,perdonale gentile

Reviewer:paola b | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Exceptional stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel in such a beautiful place with stunning scenery, the staff was so welcoming and helpful, the food was truly amazing, I stayed here 13 years ago when I did a world record, it was wonderful then and still is today, I’m not going to leave it another 13 years, shall be returning in winter, thanks for all the amazing memories.

Reviewer:Kevin W | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Great start of our trip from John O’Groats to Lands End.Rooms are fine and clean and we’ve had an excellent Full Scottish breakfast.

Reviewer:Guido N | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Seaview Hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay, meeting lovely people, both staff and guests. we will hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Robert W | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Very welcome haven at the end of cycling LEJoG - Rating 4/5

This provided us everything we need at the end of a marathon golden wedding cycle ride - comfortable accommodation, good food and very helpful arrangements to meet our needs.

Reviewer:Ivan G | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

this hotel is a real gem-- friendly staff, wonderful food and a prime location. the room was small but spotless, and could do with a bedside light, but that is only a little criticism. This is a hotel I shall definitely return to, especially for the food!!!!!

Reviewer:alastair w | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


All very good- Rating 5/5

Did like the room and the breakfast. The good in the Pub in the evenning was very good too. The Hotel is perfectly located.

Reviewer:Sigrid H | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Correcto - Rating 4/5

El hotel es correcto para su precio, el baño de la habitacion esta bien.La unica pega es que en la habitacion había mosquitos y nos tuvimos que poner repelente para que no nos picaran mientras dormiamos.Por lo demás, todo correcto.

Reviewer:Maria del Mar R | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Value for Money - Rating 5/5

We had a great time. Stay was value for money.Very clean nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Gerald W | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great nights sleep!- Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at the Seaview Hotel. We were located in a room in the house across the road from the main hotel. The room was spacious with both a single and double bed, which were so comfy I had 2 of the best nights sleep. The breakfast was basic but tasty, with cereal, toast and hot cooked breakfast all avail. In the evenings we ate in the hotel pub/bar and the food was delish - the chicken curry was THE best I’ve ever had!!! When back in the area we would stay here again.

Reviewer:JULIE S | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Not in the actual hotel but in a guest room across the road. Lovely big room, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:shiela m | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very busy due to the time of year, good breakfast and great stop off on the NC500, Staff all very friendly and helpful. will be back next time we are that way.

Reviewer:John G | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful and peaceful - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and superb food. Location meant easy 7 minute walk to the ferry.

Reviewer:Dawn S | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault this hotel, lovely room with sea view, very friendly staff, great location and great food which we thought was very reasonably priced, as were the drinks. We stayed for 3 nights and did some walking along the coast, and the daytrip over to the Orkneys which was great. Would definatley return.

Reviewer:Simon M | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great last day stop - Rating 5/5

The hotel is very comfortable and food and service excellent. This despite being very busy with two large groups of cyclists.

Reviewer:Peter H | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Great overnight stop on NC500 - Rating 4/5

Easy to find on our way into JoG. Staff at check-in very polite and helpful. Parking was tight but we found a space. Very busy season. Food and bar were good. Room (in annex, opposite) was clean and comfortable with views over John o'Groats. Would recommend to friends and use again if we're in the area.Very happy with our stay and thank you to all the staff who looked after us.

Reviewer:geoff p | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Cycling tour - Rating 4/5

Accommodation good, excellent food, loved the chilled water served with evening meal and breakfast, staff were pleasant and helpful.Bonus to have our cycles stored overnight in the garage.

Reviewer:helen f | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable place to stay - Rating 4/5

Good place for 1 night stay over. Food was excellent friendly staff.

Reviewer:Roddy A | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


NC500 stopover- Rating 5/5

Helpful and friendly staff good facilities and good food

Reviewer:Norman B | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful stay at seaview hotel - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at Seaview hotel. The staff were very friendly, flexible and caring to us. We stayed in a room with our 3 kids and it was very practical. We enjoyed the included breakfast as well as a warm hot meal when we came back from the Orkneys. We recommend this hotel !

Reviewer:Heather P | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Visiting the Orkney’s - Rating 5/5

Seaview hotel provides high quality and friendly accommodation, very clean and conveniently located for our trip to the Orkney’s.

Reviewer:Sally T | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel staff were friendly and the food was good and plentiful.Room was very clean and comfortable and the decor modern.A great place to stay

Reviewer:Diane S | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Seaview Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, rooms very clean and comfortable, shower awesome,staff friendly and polite and helpful, food great

Reviewer:Stewart M | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A safe place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the new building in was clean warm bed was a bit too hard for us but food was good and the staff were very nice and welcoming all in all a good place to stop

Reviewer:Nigel e | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Final Stop on Cycling LEJOG - Rating 5/5

Great hotel and excellent value for money. Food was just what we were after on completing our Lands' End to John O'Groats cycle

Reviewer:John G | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Had an amazing stay at the seaview hotel. Food was amazing, room was comfortable and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will be back some day.

Reviewer:LORRAINE S | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


BUCKET LIST. - Rating 5/5

We loved the Seaview hotel. Just the style we like, a pub hotel, not a soulless motel. Great room, great friendly bar, great food. 5 star.

Reviewer:PETER J | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Could not have asked for more ,excellent room, excellent food , and excellent staff we would recommend this hotel to anyone thank you

Reviewer:paul s | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great view - Rating 5/5

It truly was a seaview. we had views of the Pentland Firth, the sunset and sunrise from 2 windows. The room was beautiful and clean. The check-in and check-out was very easy and friendly.Highly recommend this hotel especially if you plan a day trip to Orkney, but there's lots of other walks and sites nearby.

Reviewer:Ann C | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really helpful staff, clean rooms, quiet and well appointed. Food good and breakfast superb

Reviewer:Terence A | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay .. ideal base for Orkney & North Coast - Rating 4/5

We spent 3 nights at the Seaview Hotel as we were heading on the Orkney Max Day Tour, and wanted to spend a couple of days exploring the north Caithness coastline. Friendly staff, good food and a comfortable nights sleep each night. the room was large and spacious,but a bit dated. A well organised kitchen supplied good food .. recommend eating there in the evening .. nice menu and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:l | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Seaview Hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice and handy for John O'Groats and the food is good

Reviewer:Mr J C | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Our weekend at the pod - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in the pod very much. Beds are comfortable, pod surprisingly spacious, with handy radiator to warm us up when it got cold. Showers and toilets are in another pod next to ours and were kept clean. Staff in Seaview hotel was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely come back next year.

Reviewer:Daniela R | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


One night - Rating 4/5

Breakfast and evening meal very good. Not lucky enough to get a seaview room but rather a room with 'beware of the dog' on the door! Reception could be better. Seemed understaffed and rushed. But enjoyed the experience overall.

Reviewer:Leslie b | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight- Rating 5/5

Arrived late at night for my overnight stopover on my way to Orkney room was very good and comfortable

Reviewer:Neil V | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Staff in this hotel were friendly and welcoming, our room was in the annex opposite which was very clean and comfortable. Only problem was people banging extremely loud closing doors. Food was good in the bar and had a pleasant lively atmosphere. It’s location is brilliant being about a 400 metre walk away from the harbour where THE sign is.

Reviewer:Mr Keith W | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Sea View is a great destination.Food is excellent, rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. John O Groats is a must see location and the Sea view is the place to stay.The bar is fully stocked, the staff is great and the other travelers staying there made for a great stay.

Reviewer:Allen B | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Clean Room - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean hotel in John O Groats. About.4 miles from the beach. Nice restaurant on site.

Reviewer:Satish V | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at the Seaview hotel. Bed, shower, heating and WiFi all worked beautifully. Safe parking outside for the bike.

Reviewer:Colleen S | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Seaview - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Seaview was fabulous.The room was clean and comfortable and there was a lovely view from our window.Breakfast was very good and kept us going throughout our hike to the Stack.We ate supper at the restaurant and went disappointed. Excellent service and meal.

Reviewer:Susan H | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Convinientstay - Rating 4/5

This place isvery convenient fortheferrytoOrkneyIslands. The rooms were cleanandcomfortable. The staffprovided prompt service. The wififor thebuildingacross theroad could be improvedas it kept dropping.

Reviewer:Yagnesh V | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel. Good location for our trip to Orkney islands. Food was brilliant, nice and hot. Staff very friendly and obliging. Will definitely return

Reviewer:Sue w | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Review - Rating 3/5

Very nice hotel clean and tidy room staff very helpful service with a smile.downside spelt surname wrong it is bull not boll.food very good.

Reviewer:b | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Really good hotel - Rating 5/5

If you come up to John o groats I would recommend this hotel because it’s close to the attractions rooms are good value for money and the meals are tasty would recommend the bar also as it provides a lovely atmosphere

Reviewer:David F | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


passing through - Rating 5/5

Very nice accommodation, size of room etc good. Food lovely. Great location for us.

Reviewer:Evelyn M | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


one night stop off on cycling trip - Rating 4/5

Good facilities and great breakfast. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:James H | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


The best place to visit the stakes and the most northern point of the UK - Rating 4/5

The staff is very friendly and the service and the food in the restaurant were perfect.

Reviewer:Werner H | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Road trip to the top of Britain- Rating 4/5

Nice comfortable room with sea view located in quiet area. Meals were excellent quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very convenient location for walking to John o’ Groats seafront, harbour, and shops.Booking system may need attention as there was confusion over the booking with a mixup over our surname. Otherwise all good :)

Reviewer:A | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


good place to stay for orkneys and duncansby head - Rating 4/5

good place to stay. spacious room (we had seaview) with good facilities. No nonsense restaurant with enough choice, also for vegetarians. Breakfast is very simple, if you don't take eggs in one way or the other.

Reviewer:Thea D | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Comfortable and cosy! - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel in an ideal location. The room and the facilities were great. Very friendly and polite staff. Restaurant also great.

Reviewer:Jagbir S | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Seaview - Rating 4/5

Perfect position. Room was good . ample parking. Restaurant on site.

Reviewer:Catherine B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect location. We had a dual aspect room with lovely sea views, the room was clean and comfortable.Our evening meal was absolutely delicious!Therefore we were a bit disappointed with the breakfast. The fruit didn’t look too appetising so we didn’t have any and the cooked breakfast choice was more limited than other places we had stayed at. Also, despite having prearranged to have soya milk, there wasn’t any, so we chose not to have cereals either and both just had a bacon sandwich.All in all though this was a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed our stay, it was only the breakfast that let it down a bit.

Reviewer:Mrs Carol S | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


End of the Road - Rating 5/5

After cycling 1250 miles of the Sustrans Lands End to John O Groats route, carrying all my own camping kit, it was lovely to finish my journey at a friendly and welcoming hotel. My room had lovely views across to Orkney, the staff were all very helpful and allowed me to store my bike and kit until I could collect a few days later.Dinner that night was superb and the local beer delicious. Thank you.

Reviewer:Robin J | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Orkney trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed the one night, hotel clean and comfortable, staff helpful and polite, food very good.

Reviewer:Michael H | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Very nice hotel - Rating 4/5

We had a nice room in the other part of the hotel across the road from main hotel.Nice room.Perfect for us as we were taking the day trip to Orkney and hotel is just a ten minute walk from harbour

Reviewer:Wilma G | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Sea View was great. - Rating 5/5

My Wife and I recently stayed a night at the Seaview Hotel in the rooms across the road from the main hotel and must say even from our ground floor room window the Sea View was great. Our room was fairly large and was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, we both had a great nights sleep. We had dinner in the bar, there was a great choice and the food was excellent and fairly priced. What stay here again.

Reviewer:John M | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Stop Off - Rating 3/5

We stopped off here for one night on our Scottish tour.It was clean and comfortable, and we were blessed with the most amazing sunset whilst on the beach walk which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Reviewer:Paula M | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Room 1 - Rating 4/5

Room 1 has lovely views down towards John O'Groats and was spotless.Excellent shower and comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities.Breakfast was ok.

Reviewer:Mrs S J G | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent room, beds comfortable, could park bikes outside bedroom window, bar and breakfast good, will stop again if in the area.

Reviewer:RICHARD M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Good value, comfy room - Rating 4/5

Good value for money, comfy room, wifi and pleasant atmosphere.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice visit - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, especially if taking a day trip to Orkney.Short walk to pier. Delicious Scottish breakfast. Clean room with great view. Food at restaurant is excellent.

Reviewer:Mark T. S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Good location- Rating 4/5

Decent establishment where you can get both accommodation and hearty food.

Reviewer:Roger F | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 months ago


The Friendliest Hotel in John O\'Groats - Rating 5/5

A great little hotel, near the ferry, that is friendly, serves great food, and is very welcoming.

Reviewer:jim s | Thu 30th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

This very busy hotel is popular with visitors to John O Groats, being only a few hundred yards from the famous signpost. My single room shared a bathroom along the corridor. There was a lot of noise from the bar below, caused mainly by several raucous females which quietened down eventually. The young staff were very helpful and service in the restaurant was efficient to our small party of three, despite a large table of guests eating together. Some comfusion over the bill was spotted and sorted out efficiently and pleasantly.

Reviewer:John D | Wed 29th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Seaview hotel. Friendly staff. - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the annex and it was excellent. Had a disability room. Bathroom was excellent. Staff very good.

Reviewer:Marion M | Wed 29th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice room, shame about the coffee! - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I had a spacious room, with 3 single beds. Very clean. No shelf in bathroom to put toiletries. Overall a good room with great views, but the coffee was awful!

Reviewer:Penelope G | Tue 28th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Seaview- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, food, staff &room

Reviewer:G W | Sun 26th May 2019 | 3 months ago


A good place - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night.Also used the restaurant and bar.A nice place with a good feel to it.Clean and tidy room, and an enjoyable meal in the dining room.Was very busy but staff were on top of things and coped well still having time to smile at all the customers.Can recommend to anyone really.(If you're staying longer and the weather's wet you could play "spot the grocer's apostrophe"on the menu's, notice's and instruction's!!!).Seriously this is a very decent place with a good feel to it.

Reviewer:W | Sat 25th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, always clean, good Wi-Fi, good food and friendly staff.

Reviewer:fraser j | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Over night stay - Rating 4/5

Very happy with the dinner would have liked to have stayed in the main hotel

Reviewer:Derek R | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Good night\'s sleep - Rating 4/5

Can't really falter anything. Comfy bed, good shower (but the handle was broken) and lovely view over the harbour. Maybe the continental side of breakfast could be better (more to choose between). Otherwise -great stay.

Reviewer:Manuela G | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room with the best shower ive ever had. Good food and generous portions. Would stay again and recommend.

Reviewer:JOANNE J | Sun 19th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Charming rest-stop for the end of a long walk, highly recommended - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Seaview Hotel was a pleasant, comfortable and scenic way to end a walk from Wick via Keiss (about twenty miles). The staff were attentive, polite and friendly, the food excellent and the rooms comfortable with fantastic views of the local area. At the price, utterly worth a visit on your travels around Caithness - a perfect traveller’s respite!

Reviewer:Mr Michael John C | Sun 19th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Overnight Stopover - Rating 4/5

Possibly one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever slept in! Good location, food typical pub grub menu but ok. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Malcolm J | Fri 17th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceeded Our Expectations! - Rating 5/5

The Seaview Hotel exceeded our expectations!The staff was friendly and hospitable;our room was fresh, clean, and spacious;and the food (breakfast and supper) was delicious.The location was also perfect - a short walk to the John O'Groats harbor and a short drive to the fabulous Duncansby Head and the Gills Bay ferry terminal.I highly recommend the Seaview Hotel!

Reviewer:Melanie W | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Seaview Hotel is awesome! - Rating 5/5

The folks at Seaview were just awesome! Friendly employees, excellent service, wonderful food and the best location to get to Orkney Island. (Highly recommend the day cruise and Geoff"s Fish &Chips at the dock.)Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Allyson B | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Stayed with a group of friends doing the NC500 tour on motorbikes. The hotel was clean and comfortable, lots of hot water for baths and showers and good food served at reasonable prices

Reviewer:Duncan C | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect location- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and found the room to be warm and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the food delicious. We have no hesitation in recommending to others. Great value

Reviewer:Beryl H | Sat 11th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Hotel stay - Rating 3/5

The room was pretty basic (bunk style), the food in the bar was very good and great value.

Reviewer:Liz Cairns T | Fri 10th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice place in the most Northern part of Scotland/UK

Reviewer:Jan De J | Fri 10th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

Rooms were nice and clean, food was lovely and staff friendly.

Reviewer:kevin s | Thu 9th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Did the job - Rating 3/5

Stayed here after our son finished his LEJOG in 5 days (&nearest to the finish point)! Checked in early so that we could access the room after his arrival at 1 am.was greeted with a friendly and helpful welcome

Reviewer:Steve M | Wed 8th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Orkney trip. - Rating 5/5

We used Seaview Hotel for our Orkney trip so wwe could travel by ferry and see countryside bby bus. Hotel room very comfortable, meals excellent. A most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:John T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


to see jhon o groats- Rating 5/5

just great every one was so help full and friendly and help full

Reviewer:THOMAS JACKSON H | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Convenient Hotel Find - Rating 5/5

I wanted to visit the Orkney Islands by tour and found Seaview on a map program. I contacted the hotel and made arrangements for my stay and they assisted with the Orkney tour. Nice pub attached but the restaurant was really nice for dinner.Room was clean and functional.

Reviewer:Joseph L | Mon 6th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Loved the location. Handy to ferries. Good meals and Staff. Very friendly and helpful locals

Reviewer:Peter G | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


NC 500 trip - Rating 4/5

One of our better overnights on our tour. Walked to the famous John o Groats landmark. Our room was over the road in annexe. WiFi not too good over there. Good evening meal and breakfast.

Reviewer:Christine B | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very good overall.Clean,comfortable room with nice ensuite. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Parking directly outside. Great views and helpful staff. Well done!

Reviewer:Tim K | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Very happy stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel very comfortable good public bar and restaurant friendly staff,, and good parking. Many thanks.

Reviewer:stewart b | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Very nice stay in John o\' Groats - Rating 5/5

In the middle of the village, the hotel is in a prime location if you travel to the area by bus from Thurso. The bunkroom, although a bit small, is actually very warm and nice with stunning view of the sea and sunrise if you are lucky. The bathroom is not within the room, but it is private anyway so it didn't cause me any problem. Staff are attentive and helpful.

Reviewer:Fuk Ying T | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Awesome! - Rating 5/5

This is a place you must stay at. Comfortable rooms, good food, cosy bar and great service.I’ll be back for sure.

Reviewer:Kenneth B | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Seaview - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay.Pleasant friendly staff.Our room was comfortable and indeed with a good sea view.

Reviewer:Edward H | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Martin Shipley - Rating 4/5

I thought the accommodation was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the hospitality very good. I was in room 25. My only issue was a generator noise, presemably for the heating, which was evident until at least 11.15pm. It kept me from sleeping until I resorted to putting cotton wool in my ears. Not ideal really. Otherwise a great stay.

Reviewer:Martin S | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Just what we needed as launch for orkney

Reviewer:J | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


very satisfied - Rating 5/5

room was good food excellent staff brilliant

Reviewer:Edwin S | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Visit to John O’Groats- Rating 5/5

Hotel itself is a bit dated but staff and food more than make up for that. Greeted on arrival by a young, enthusiastic receptionist who suggested we eat dinner in the bar. Great choice with meals that were freshly made and tasted great. Likewise cooked breakfast in the morning was very good. Would heartily recommend - keep up the good work.

Reviewer:William G | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Clean. Warmspacious. Very good.

Reviewer:Jayne h | Thu 28th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


John o groats - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel we stay a cross the road in room 23 very friendly staff very helpful, meals was good, only problem was the room above us could hear every foot step

Reviewer:Brian S | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


John o\' Groats to Monte Carlo Rally - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hotel to stay. Good restaurant and bar. Comfortable rooms - nice and warm with snow and ice outside. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Will recommend it and one day stay here again.

Reviewer:Colin H | Fri 1st Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room great food and helpful staff

Reviewer:James W | Wed 30th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

Excellent stayStaff very friendly and competentAccommodation clean warm modern relaxingLarge fresh room with superb showerGood very good and extensive menuWill defenetly stay again

Reviewer:Alexander M | Sun 20th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

Excellent stayStaff very friendly and competentAccommodation clean warm modern relaxingLarge fresh room with superb showerGood very good and extensive menuWill defenetly stay again

Reviewer:Alexander M | Sun 20th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Seaview - Rating 5/5

Excellent food and accommodation.

Reviewer:David F | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We spent Christmas at the Seaview and it was excellent - the room was clean and fresh, we actually did have a view of the sea (!), the staff were extremely friendly, and the bar and food were both excellent. We will 100% be staying at the Seaview every time we visit.

Reviewer:Danielle H | Thu 27th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Winter break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic way to spend a few days in the far north.Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Reviewer:David W | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Food and service excellent - Rating 5/5

Kayleigh our host was brilliant

Reviewer:William G | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


good location - Rating 4/5

We could not fault the room we was across the road, the room was clean and warm. The staff friendly, the food good value and a good choice.

Reviewer:susan B | Sat 27th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The staff made me fell very welcome straight away.friendly atmosphere.good views.The hotels restaurant food was out of thisWorld.worth travelling from glasgow just toEat.

Reviewer:Douglas K | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Very happy with hotel - Rating 4/5

My partner and myself stayed at the Seaview hotel on 17/10/18.Having read some not very positive reviews we were a little worried.However everything was fine with the hotel. Wehad a ground floor room in the annex opposite which was large, clean and had a good views across the fields to towards the sea.We had an evening meal which was fairly priced and very tasty. The breakfast was also fine.All in all we felt that the hotel was good value for the money paid.I would recommend it to anyone visiting John O'Groats especially as it is within a short walk of the sea.Staff were pleasant and efficient.

Reviewer:Brian W | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Made to feel welcome straight away by theirPolite and pleasant staff. The bedroom was perfect. The restaurant food was far beyondWhat i was expecting. I will recommend them.

Reviewer:Douglas K | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay in John O’Croats! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely room overlooking the ferry terminal and the sea. The room was updated. All the furnishings and fixtures in the bathroom were excellent. The bed was comfortable and the property was very quiet. I was in the building across from the main building with the bar and restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Lou H | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Clean and Friendly- Rating 5/5

This is the second time I've stayed here. The rooms are excellent. The amenities good. The staff are friendly and efficient. The selection of whiskey is awesome

Reviewer:Simon R | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff, clean and well equipped room. Good choice of quality food.

Reviewer:Peter B | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Room with a view- Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel with a great view. Everything you need for a nights stay.

Reviewer:Hannah B | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


good service - Rating 5/5

It is a nice experience. we are check-in late till midnight, and the staff waited us get there then back home. The room is comfortable, and the view is pretty good, when we wake up we can see the sea.

Reviewer:Li L | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, the room was warm and had great views from both windows.The staff were welcoming and friendly and provided great service at mealtimes and as for the food, it was well cooked and plentiful.I will definitely stay here again when i'm next up this way.

Reviewer:Alan C | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Hotel that fulfilled our needs - Rating 4/5

In such a remote place, we required a hotel with restaurant and bar facilities.The room in the annex across the road was modern and the beds comfortable.

Reviewer:Muriel A | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Whiskey Galore - Rating 4/5

Good location, good food and amazing selection of 130 malt whiskies

Reviewer:Mike S | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean and comfortable place to stay. Good food. Very pleasant staff.

Reviewer:John R | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Very nice, - Rating 4/5

We were very happy with the room and the lively pub!

Reviewer:Wes W | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


John o Groats experience - Rating 4/5

Our room in Seaview Hotel was very comfortable,along with friendly staff and enjoyable food. Great Location.

Reviewer:Aileen Y | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Nikel - Rating 5/5

Juste excellent. 👌

Reviewer:loic Le F | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Seaview experience - Rating 5/5

Pictures on websites don't do this hotel justice..we had a fantastic corner room with stunning views from two large windows. Room was spotless..staff very friendly and helpful. Food lovely..will certainly be back

Reviewer:Karen M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Camping pod - Rating 5/5

I was more than happy with my stay in the pod , clean and warm in a wonderful location. Great atmosphere in the bar with travelers from uk and Europe swapping stories over meals and a few welcome pints. Thanks to all at seaview, see you next year

Reviewer:Andrew M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Nice break - Rating 5/5

Had 2 great nights here, great location and fantastic serviceBar food and drink was spot on

Reviewer:john t | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Basic but acceptable - Rating 4/5

There are no obvious competitors around and the prices showed. However, the overall impression was acceptable. The room was basic but comfortable but the food was good and well served by friendly helpful staff. Shame on "Booking.com"for not including breakfast in their prices comparisons.

Reviewer:Franklyn Neil H | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome. The room was rather basic but had all that we needed.The food - venison casserole was excellent.

Reviewer:Roger F | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


SCOTLAND TOUR 4TH STOP - Rating 4/5

GOOD LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND PARKING, THE CONFORT OF THE ADJACENT RESTAURANT

Reviewer:CARLO B | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights. Our main goal was to visit the Orkney Islands. For this purpose the Seaview is ideally situated!We enjoyed our stay very much and the breakfast and the food were delicious! Very friendly staff and we had fun with the locals!

Reviewer:M | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Road trip stopover - Rating 4/5

Comfortable beds , small room, rather stuffy.We were in annexe across rd from hotel so it was quiet and peaceful.All the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from man who was on reception in the morning who appeared to be harassed.

Reviewer:peter s | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Road trip stopover - Rating 4/5

Comfortable beds , small room, rather stuffy.We were in annexe across rd from hotel so it was quiet and peaceful.All the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from man who was on reception in the morning who appeared to be harassed.

Reviewer:peter s | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Clean efficient rooms. Very friendly staff. Great whisky selection.Very happy

Reviewer:Marlies B | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location- Rating 4/5

Basic accommodation in a beautiful area of Scotland. Good selection of food in the bar. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Lynne A | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Tina - Rating 5/5

lovely friendly hotel well worth a stay

Reviewer:tina d | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent customer serviceGenerous &tasty mealsCleanLoved that there was a laundry service (paid)

Reviewer:Glenda H | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel friendly staff, good food. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mark M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


One minor drawback. - Rating 5/5

Accommodation, service, facilities and food all excellent. Location perfect. We would be happy to recommend, and stay there again. Just do not bother with the John O'Groats beer, £4.50 for a bland pint was the one minor drawback.

Reviewer:Nigel M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


NC 500 Motorbike Stay Sept 2018 - Rating 5/5

Nice clean, warm rooms, excellent powerful shower. Good, reasonably priced food and drinks. Good location. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Sharon N | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Seaview Hotel - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay. Food excellent and staff very friendly. Can highly recommend the day trip to Orkney. Well worth the money.

Reviewer:Susan R | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay D, B&B - Rating 3/5

3rd Sept 2018.The Seaview Hotel Receptionist was very friendly and informative and the hotel was very busy.Parking at that time of the year was limited near the hotel but overflow was available on the other side of the road in a gravelled courtyard.We were booked on the day trip to Orkney the following day as were many others staying there.Carpeted rooms on the smaller side with plenty of fresh, fluffy towels and no noise after 10:30 despite being in a room overlooking the main route into John 'O Groats. Tea and coffee could be made in the rooms.Beds were firm, and fairly comfortable;en suite shower was hot and clean with wall mounted soap dispensers for shower and basin.Evening meal was a tasty ale pie with nicely fried chips, usual type deserts, ice cream, sundaes, cheesecake, and gluten free items could be chosen from the menu for one of our party of 4. Breakfast served early was excellent with full fried meal along with cereals and fruit with fresh milk, toast and marmalade.£90 for tight spaced en suite double room B&B, £70 for a en suite single occupancy B&B.

Reviewer:Paul S | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Rooms very clean and modern, staff very friendly and welcoming. Food ok.

Reviewer:Eric A | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our stay at Seaview. Good service, comfortable room and delicious food. Thank you!

Reviewer:Linda and Martin L | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Seaview Hotel August 2018 - Rating 3/5

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Due to late arrival caused by 5 hour delay on A9 had already eaten so cannot comment on food. However, the menu did look good and reasonably priced. Were travelling onwards to Orkney so was very handy for Gills Bay ferry.

Reviewer:Paul L | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

A welcoming place to stay when traveling further North than most. Great staff and excellent food. The rooms are clean and fresh with good WiFi.

Reviewer:Fraser j | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Great value for money , lovely room with view overlooking the coast . Comfortable bed and good sized room . Restaurant served good food and all staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewer:Colin B | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Sea view Hotel John O Groats - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy decent room with a good breakfast, evening meals were also good

Reviewer:Andy W | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Family room was lovely and clean. I feel breakfast's let this hotel down a bit. Just a choice off bacon, sausage, egg, beans, tomatoes. No mushrooms, black pudding, tattie scone, haggis..... Menu does not give a choice ofother options but they did make a bacon sandwich and a sausage sandwich for my boys. The dining room floor was filthy obviously not hoovered from night before, bit off putting!.

Reviewer:Melanie S | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful view - Rating 5/5

Modern and confortable room, large view.

Reviewer:I | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Room was large and comfortable, slept well. Had a seaview. Food good, had dinner and breakfast.

Reviewer:Christine H | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy- Rating 5/5

Nice views and good accommodation.

Reviewer:Paul W | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Stop on NC500 trip - Rating 4/5

the way to the north coast of Scotland and perfect stop in John O Groats

Reviewer:Frantisek R | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The real lighthouse of John O’Groats;nice place and nice food!

Reviewer:Simone Ernesto D | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Would return- Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful professional staff. Good,location. Good choice for breakfast, evening meals also,good. Can recommend

Reviewer:Mary D | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Seaview Hotel Review - Rating 5/5

Good hotel. Our room was clean &spacious. Food menu included local dishes and the quality was excellent.

Reviewer:IAN A | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and accomodating. Rooms were very nice, and spotlessly clean.

Reviewer:Diane S | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good food - Rating 4/5

Hotel staff and restaurant staff all very friendly, room was clean and tidy, shower was good and food was amazing.

Reviewer:Lana L | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


tappa x orcadi - Rating 4/5

ci siamo fermati per il tour alle orcadi. stanza piccola ma pulita anche se la nostra aveva vista sul muro di fronte 😊 cibo semplice ma buono.ottima la scelta dei wisky.belle passeggiate nei dintorni

Reviewer:Silvia M | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Best Place - Rating 5/5

This was a beautiful place to stay!!!The room was lovely with comfy beds.It was a lovely walk to the ocean and the town.We will be back!!!

Reviewer:Irene T | Wed 8th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


The best accommodation at John O\'Groats - Rating 4/5

The food at your restaurant is excellent. The en suite room is ok

Reviewer:Patrizia S | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant hotel within walking distance of the Ferry to Orkney - Rating 4/5

Stayed here before and after a trip to Orkney. Pleasant staff, good bar meals and breakfast. Room was modern and clean. Would stay again.Only niggle was that, as our room (26) in the annex overlooked a small parking area and entrance, it would have benefited from net curtains as we had to keep curtains closed to avoid being overlooked as people entered and left the building.

Reviewer:Angela M | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A quiet and comfortable place to stay. Would have like it to be a bit cheaper though.

Reviewer:Manish S | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We were very happy with our stay here. Rooms were small but had everything needed. Very clean. Particularly pleased with dinner menu and range of gluten free options.

Reviewer:Patricia W | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family, my friend and his family. The only remark I can do is the room's hot temperature and a very small bathroom, but everything else was close to perfect.

Reviewer:F | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Seaview Hotel John o\' Groats - Rating 4/5

Relaxed atmosphere - very pleasant with wonderful team of young staff

Reviewer:Jane Hamilton S | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fri 13th & Sat 14th July - Rating 5/5

My brother and I had an enjoyable stay in Seaview. We found the staff to be both friendly and very helpful.Hope to return in the future!

Reviewer:Ali L | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed twice before and will stop there again next year on our bike ride around Scotland

Reviewer:Rick S | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A memorable stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent experience. Hotel is clean and welcoming. Splendid staff.

Reviewer:Mark G. B | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable- Rating 5/5

We are traveling with our granddaughter and the family room in the annex was very comfortable. The food was delicious and the wait staff (especially one young lady at dinner) were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:S | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff and nice room

Reviewer:Collin A | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Return stay - Rating 4/5

Great accommodation and food.Slow to no wifi

Reviewer:Sally C | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good facilities - Rating 4/5

Room was excellent, spacious, food at restaurant and bar was great value. Only downside was the WiFi connection, that was pretty poor sometimes none at all.

Reviewer:Sally C | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Feedback- Rating 4/5

Nice stay, just like to feedback a couple of comments, we asked on the booking form for a first floor room with sea view, the room we were given had a lovely sea view but was ground floor and right next to the road, perhaps I should of worded it differently as our priority was to be on the first floor as we sleep with windows open and like our privacy, easily resolved with change of room, thank you.The other comment I would like to feed back was the Gluten free batter was very rubbery and unable to eat it, every else was fine. We would return if In area.

Reviewer:Ian C | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


seaview hotel stay - Rating 3/5

Stayed here one night on route to orkney.Pleasant stay hotel clean evening meal good resonably priced friendly staff would stay again.

Reviewer:John D | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Value for money hotel - Rating 4/5

Roadside hotel just short of John O’Groats. Very clean comfortable rooms. You may be across the road in a separate building, but in some ways that’s a bonus. Good food, good breakfast, free parking, attentive staff. All in all, a good place to stay.

Reviewer:Winston B | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay if you are on the NC500. Rooms are a bit basic but perfectably acceptable.Recommended

Reviewer:c | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay - poor value breakfast - Rating 4/5

Decent hotel - warm clean decent sized room, and no objections based on location &price. Decent evening meal, but breakfast was poor value (£8.50 for cheap cereals, two slices of bacon, one fried egg and two low-meat quality sausages

Reviewer:Stephen K | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent Seaview Stay - Rating 5/5

We Stayed for Two Nights in May at this Hotel.Room was clean and Comfortable and the Staff were very Friendly and Helpful.Food was always served Promptly and there was a Good Selection on the Menu.We will hopefully be Back in September.Have no Reservations about Booking this Hotel.Very Good Value for Money.

Reviewer:f | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Everything was as they said. Everything we needed.Thankyou

Reviewer:George P | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


JOhn O Groats Biker Freindly - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and friendly.Good food.STaff very pleasantm

Reviewer:Ian P | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The bar food is delicious.Staff were very friendly.We stayed in the building across the road. The room was very clean. Nicely furnished.The only problem is that when the room above is occupied it is very noisy. We could hear the creaking floor as occupants moved around, you could hear the shower and the toilet flushing very clearly.

Reviewer:Angela and Harry H | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Location . No fuss hotel.- Rating 4/5

Great location for our overnight stay before catching the ferry from Gills Bay to Orkney . 4 miles from the terminal. Very quiet . Clean comfortable room, nice cooked breakfast . Enjoyed the walk to Duncansby Head . Constructive feedback , need better curtains or blackout blinds room 22. Would stay again .

Reviewer:Janis T | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Love ist - Rating 4/5

Nice and warm welcome, nice rooms, good food, whithin nice landscape. Service did a good job. would like to come again.

Reviewer:Ralf E | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal location for visit to John O Groats and ferry to Orkney. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was lovely with good service.

Reviewer:Mr John P | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


NC500 Cycle tour stop off - Rating 4/5

We were pleasantly surprised by the Seaview hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was good overnight bike storage. The bar had a good atmosphere, decent food and excellent local beers. Our only issue was being served tasteless, instant coffee at breakfast. Good value and we would stay again.

Reviewer:Vanessa W | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Sea view Hotel John O’Groats - Rating 4/5

Charming hotel, great locationWarm staff and great food, especially the seafood100% recommend.

Reviewer:kim H | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Good accomodation in the North - Rating 4/5

Friendly staffGood foodWell equippes bar

Reviewer:S | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel great food great staff

Reviewer:Antonio C | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

This Hotel is good to enjoy the north of scotland. Good food, nice and clean rooms.

Reviewer:Christoph S | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Good accomodation, fine meals- Rating 3/5

Very kind staff, well sorten bar

Reviewer:S | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Room especially the bathroom!!Great location - thank you

Reviewer:Carrie Y | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay.Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and we ate in the bar and the atmosphere was great as was the food. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:KATE F | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Real welcome in the Highlands - Rating 4/5

We were warmly greeted and checked in to our spacious room in a house across from the hotel. It provided a warm quiet and well appointed space in which to relax.The restaurant played lilting Scottish tunes and we were served by courteous and friendly young staff.The service was swift and the food was good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Irene S | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel - we would highly recommend it

Reviewer:MARGARET S | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


John o groats - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay,clean &comfortable rooms, good breafast and good pub meals.

Reviewer:stuart b | Sun 6th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay- Rating 4/5

Good room, good food, good

Reviewer:David H | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


John O\'Groats getaway - Rating 5/5

Excellent room with secure wifi. Modern and everything we hoped for. Helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mike B | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


North 500 route - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay on the North 500 route

Reviewer:JAMES M | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


John O’Groats Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night in the annex hotel just across the road. Ground floor room which was absolutely fine. Good sea view and also sunset view. Decent evening meal and full Scottish breakfast.

Reviewer:Fiona B | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient and Comfortable Hotel - Rating 4/5

The Seaview Hotel was quiet, offered good food and a comfortable room at a reasonable price in a very good location for John O Groats.

Reviewer:NIGEL S | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Third stay - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay and was as always very comfortable lovely friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Christine K | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday with sister 😊 - Rating 5/5

Hotel was great, it was clean and the food and staff were great nothing was any bother to any of them, will certainly try and come back.

Reviewer:Lorna G | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfy, clean and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. Double room clean and comfortable.We didn't arrive until after 10pm and were away by 8.30 the next morning to catch the ferry to Orkney but we had a great night's sleep and a great start to the following day with a really nice cooked breakfast.Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.Great value for money.

Reviewer:Jayne F | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Rooms are spotless and very cosy.....

Reviewer:Colin T | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay- Rating 4/5

Reception staff friendly &helpful.parking good. Room comfortable had all the amenities required in a room. Ensuite clean witb lovely hot shower. Good nights sleep. Didnt stay for breakfast so cannot comment if it was worth the £10 charge. Would stay again.

Reviewer:rosie F | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Reception staff friendly &helpful.parking good. Room comfortable had all the amenities required in a room. Ensuite clean witb lovely hot shower. Good nights sleep. Didnt stay for breakfast so cannot comment if it was worth the £10 charge. Would stay again.

Reviewer:rosie F | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


first visit to john o groats but not last ! - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay here for two nights. Room very clean , bed very comfortable, breakfast each morning very good. Plenty to eat dealt well with vegetarian request. Pleasant bar in evening with varied choice meals delicious and hot. Only negative tv reception on first night, probably due to weather.Will stay again, great location to stay if interested in visiting Orkney.

Reviewer:M | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful food - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night in the bunkhouse which is exactly what it says! Not the comfiest beds ever but a very large bathroom and excellent shower and facilities. The food is brilliant and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We were doing end to end and its perfect place to start or end your trip at.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun W | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


perfect location & excellent service - Rating 5/5

The Seaview Hotel has a wonderful team of well trained and naturally helpful staff. The bar is a lot of fun and the dining room offers a very tempting well priced menu.

Reviewer:David C | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Great location close to John O'Groats ferry. Very comfortable bed and excellent hot shower.Superb full cooked breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew Y | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Great location close to John O'Groats ferry. Very comfortable bed and excellent hot shower.Superb full cooked breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew Y | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable with very friendly staff. Food served in restaurant was of good quality. Rooms were nice and clean. Will need to go back for longer sometime to try more of the Gins and Whiskies 😉

Reviewer:Janice M | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Last night on our NC500 trip. - Rating 4/5

Arrived at 5pm and checked in. We were a bit surprised to find our accommodation was across the road. I had not seen this mentioned prior to our arrival. Rooms were fine, beds comfy and en suite adequate and clean. We had a drink in the public bar before dinner. Nice atmosphere. Dinner was delicious as was breakfast the next day. Only problem having to cross road to rooms was the pouring rain.

Reviewer:Beveley M | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great sea view at sea view hotel. - Rating 4/5

Found this hotel great value for money. Staff really friendly,room comfortable,clean and warm. Best chicken curry I've ever had!Double aspect view of sea which was just ashort walk away. Excellent service.

Reviewer:R | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


unique location - Rating 5/5

nice views.Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good F&B.Huge family room

Reviewer:Peter S | Tue 12th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Cosy and warm - Rating 4/5

Friendly atmosphere;the food is simple but good and fresh;the staff is welcoming;the service is slow but who'is in a hurry anyway;the room is simple, clean and well heated;the location is perfect to visit john o' groats;a place to attend which is good because there is no other choice around

Reviewer:Bruno B | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Sunny Day at The Top - Rating 5/5

Lovley and Clean, nice staff and Manager.

Reviewer:Tommy D | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good location and price - Rating 4/5

Seaview Hotel was value for money for my 2 night stay in John O'Groats.My room was clean, spacious, warm, good ensuite all with a great view of the Pentland Firth.It is a short walk from here to the Orkney ferry.

Reviewer:Jean M | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

I love my stay at this hotel ,there not one thing I would change. Room 31 sea view ,clean ,nice size good shower

Reviewer:Beverley M | Sat 2nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Hotel stay - Rating 4/5

Good location,and a fair price for our stay good food and friendly and helpful staff .

Reviewer:Philip M | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely team - Rating 4/5

We reached late n although kitchen closed, took last order. The food was very tasty, portion really big with tasty sides. Rooms r new and stay comfortable- had room with sea view. Everyone really made us feel welcome- lovely team. Breakfast with less selection, being vegitarian I had cereal, toast n beans only, some roast potato and Hash brown would have added greatly to breakfast. All in all good experience n would go there again

Reviewer:Kishori D | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Start - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your help

Reviewer:Chris B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Handy Location - Rating 4/5

This hotel is just up the road from John O'Groats and many other tourist locations, the rooms are quite basic but clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil K | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Semplice ma essenziale- Rating 3/5

Camera carina e ben fornita di tutto, spaziosa e comoda. Pulita. Rapporto qualità prezzo buono.

Reviewer:elena p | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Thanks to you for the warm welcome and availability. I will try to come back safely. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Tosi D | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Delightful!h - Rating 4/5

A delightful hotel hotel in every way.

Reviewer:David S | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great food and service - Rating 5/5

Good service and food. Lovely clean room. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs Donna B | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place, welcome staff - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night B&B, wished to stay longer. Staff could not do more for us. Room very clean. Breakfast very tasty 😋.

Reviewer:Lisa W | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Hobbit Hut at Seaview John O Groats - Rating 5/5

Made a last minute booking online on route to John O Groats. No problem booking website was easy to use and customer friendly.We booked at Pod (hobbit hut) and it was very comfortable, spacious and clean. It easily slept 3 adults and surprisingly the hammock was a great way to fall asleep.Overall a great place to stay, staff were friendly and very helpful. We will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Dougie H | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


No complaints but John O Groats is so dreary - Rating 4/5

The bright spot of John o Groats.Nice meal, good range of drinks and decent breakfast.Smallish room but clean with good shower.

Reviewer:Graham A | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


All good! - Rating 3/5

The Seaview is a comfortable basic Hotel.Staff were excellent, good bar and food.

Reviewer:Bob H | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


500 tour- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night an it was very clean an friendly with good food

Reviewer:Mr. nigel e | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Very attentive - Rating 5/5

Second time of stopping here. Excellent room, superb meal in the evening and brilliant portion for breakfast,which set us up nicely for our 700+ mile trip back to Somerset which we done in 15 hours. See you next year

Reviewer:Mr. RICK S | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent place, and great food. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here during the Wildcat Rally. Excellent accommodation, and fantastic food. Clean, comfortable, friendly and great value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn M | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay. Recommended. - Rating 5/5

A bit annoyed with myself for not booking a ground floor room and the "receptionist /barman"was slightly less than helpful. However our room, when we got to it was fantastic, absolutely nothing to criticise. The drinks in the bar were reasonably priced.We only stayed for one night but were still in the area by lunchtime the following day,so returned there for food. Again, excellent, and this time so was the service . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Julienne H | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Just spent the night at the Seaview visiting John O'Groats and I am happy to say that it was a great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful the food was great and the room was comfortable. 10/10

Reviewer:Gary G | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


2day stay - Rating 4/5

First impressions when we arrived at hotel were not great as conservatory entrance was bare and uninviting and really musty smell.We were surprised to discover our room was across the road in separate building. Room was ground floor and spotlessly clean with a huge window which gave us a beautiful sea view. Only blip was window needed a good clean from the outside. Breakfasts were excellent - really efficient staff and hot food. Dining room was spotless and again excellent sea views. Lovely weather helped and we were 1 minute away from John O'Groats' visitor centre and coffee shops, cafes and gift shops as well as 'the signpost'. We also went a short drive to Dunnet Head,the most northerly point of the Scottish mainland which was so worthwhile as the views were fabulous. We also visited the Castle of Mey visitor centre for late lunch although we didn't go into castle or gardens. What a lovely setting. All said and done we really enjoyed our visit to JOG and would probably go back to Seaview with a view to visiting Orkney islands.

Reviewer:Marion T | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Basic, nice and clean - Rating 3/5

Location location location says it allBasic, clean with good foodGreat value worth a stay

Reviewer:Mark P | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice visit - Rating 5/5

Small but cozy room, friendly staff, good dinner and breakfast, fair price.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew F | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The Pod - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Seaview Hotel. Food was lovely and accommodation at the pod was comfortable.We plan to come back next year again.

Reviewer:Daniela R | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good hotel - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay even though it was short. The room was well appointed, very clean and good value for money.If you want a good view though pay a bit more for a sea view. The staff were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help.

Reviewer:Michael M | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 3/5

We had a twin room in the house opposite the main hotel, alas no sea views. The room was clean and functional, the bathroom had everything needed, the shower was excellent. The bar in the hotel is well stocked and does meals, we ate in the restaurant where the food was excellent, and said to be locally sourced. We didn't have the full breakfast but the porridge was very good and set us up for a very full day in the Orkneys. It's a good place for overnighting when planning to visit the Orkneys or the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Gisela L | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

This is a pleasant hotel, with a great location for all the surrounding attractions. Bar and restaurant were good.

Reviewer:Larry T | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


End of LEJOG ! - Rating 5/5

Splendid end to Lands End to John O' Groats.Clean, comfortable - great showers and wholesome food.

Reviewer:Mr. Carol S | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A good base for exploring - Rating 4/5

Rooms were comfortable and clean.Loved that the hotel was geared towards being eco friendly....the dining room was good although the bar was a bit crowded and it took awhile to be served (I'd recommend staying in the dining room for faster service).A good base for exploring the northeast corner of mainland Scotland.

Reviewer:Miss. Kimberly W | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A great hotel with excellent food- Rating 5/5

We checked in after completing our Lands End to John O'Groats walk. The room was a decent size, clean and modern with an excellent ensuite bathroom.We ate excellent food in their pub restaurant.I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher F | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Welcoming hotel in just the right spot - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Seaview very much - spacious room, warm comfortable beds,good bathroom and shower, and good selection in the restaurant. The Orkney Scallops were particularly delicious!

Reviewer:Miss. Penny S | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Seaview - Rating 5/5

Doing the NC500, the best facilities we encountered on our 10 day trip

Reviewer:Mr. Steve A | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay when supporting a wonderful LEJOG - Rating 5/5

Suzy and Debbie cycled 1041 miles from Lands End for Teenage Cancer Trust and Ellen MacArthur Trust - look it up! Seaview is ideal, fair price, warm and friendly welcome an great showers for those that had done the last 87 miles in support!

Reviewer:Mr. Bruno P | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A very nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Staff was friendly, the view was excellent, the food was great and the room was nice.

Reviewer:Terhi A | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay at Seaview Hotel - Rating 5/5

We both had an enjoyable and fun stay. The service was great and we both noted how hard and dilligently all staff worked. They were so efficient and courteous. The bar and restaurant were top notch! We met some super nice folk and enjoyed interesting conversations. Our room was. Wry comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather J | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Stormy weather- Rating 5/5

Your hotel was a safe and warm place to be during a storm that hit while we were there. We enjoyed our stay and were quite comfortable.Good friendly service too.

Reviewer:Mrs. MariaJ | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A Beautiful Experience - Rating 5/5

We had booked 2 nights for a day trip to the Orkneys, knowing your location to be ideal but assuming perhaps modest accommodations.What a wonderful surprise.Your staff were extraordinarily helpful, the dining and bar facilities were fabulous, and our room was well equipped and with a postcard-perfectsea view including grazing sheep in the foreground and the sunset-lit Orkneys in the distance.Sadly, we never got to the islands, as I learned in the middle of the first night that my mother had died and we needed to return to the U.S. immediately, our sudden and early departure greatly assisted by your staff.We'd like to return, and meanwhile can't recommend your hotel highly enough.

Reviewer:Janet F | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

Bed was comfortable, food was good, curtains shut out the light, shower controls either not easy, lack of hot water or me. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Christopher D | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Steve and Pat Sellars - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay atThe Seaview Hotel. The room was clean andcomfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpfuland the food well cooked and presented.

Reviewer:Patricia S | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


review of stay at the Seaview Hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was clean and tidy and very busy.The reception was a little slow but very pleasant.The food was very good with a reasonable choice.I would definitely stay at the Seaview again.

Reviewer:Stephen G | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


The First and Last Best place you could stay on the British Mainland!- Rating 5/5

Our room at the hotel had been recently renovated to a very high standard! It was the best shower we'd had in days (in terms of water pressure AND hot water, after a few days on the road through more rural, western parts). And the service of the wait and bar staff at the hotel was the BEST example of genuine, warm hospitality we have had to date on our trip. No request was too great and they took the time to get to know us and provide individualised recommendations. We couldn't recommend the Seaview as your port of call in the North East more!

Reviewer:Miss. Zoe C | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


End of LEJOG - Rating 5/5

Having just finished LEJOG we were looking for a quiet comfortable room and we got that - with an excellent shower.Food in the hotel was good for our evening meal and nice to have some real ale in Scotland.We left too early to sample breakfast the next morning but cost was taken off our bill.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Loved the stay at Seaview Hotel - Rating 4/5

Ideally situatedfriendly

Reviewer:Susi R | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Not a groan or moan at John O\'Groats - Rating 5/5

Seaview Hotel gave a very warm friendly welcome to us and our dog.The food was absolutely amazing and made even more special because the dog was welcome in the bar area so we could all relax with good food and drink all night

Reviewer:Diane B | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Father&Son Tour 2017 - Rating 5/5

Perfect, exactly what we expected, quiete &nice place, friendly staff, good Food!

Reviewer:Klaus K | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in the seaview hotel. Very friendly staff. We were in a room over the road from the hotel which had very good facilities including lovely shower hotel is in good location and has bar and restaurant which also used by the locals. we had good service in the bar and the restaurant.Food is typical pub food and plenty of it, disappointed that there was not more local sea food on offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Neville J | Sun 28th May 2017 | 2 years ago


seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in the seaview hotel. Very friendly staff. We were in a room over the road from the hotel which had very good facilities including lovely shower hotel is in good location and has bar and restaurant which also used by the locals. we had good service in the bar and the restaurant.Food is typical pub food and plenty of it, disappointed that there was not more local sea food on offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Neville J | Sun 28th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice place great food and staff were good

Reviewer:Mr. Sas H | Sun 28th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Clean, cosy and quiet - Rating 4/5

Perfect place for a nights stay before a week in the area with friends. Cosy clean rooms with a lovely atmosphere. Did not eat dinner at hotel and was too tired to wake up in time for breakfast but really enjoyed my stay!

Reviewer:Chloe R | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay at sea view good food in the restaurant,only down side was that we could not see moch from window in room 29 ,but would return.

Reviewer:John C | Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


I was happy with this hotel - Rating 5/5

It was well situated for visiting this part of Scotland. The restaurant was good, rooms were clean and staff were helpful.

Reviewer:Ryan M | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


One night in JoG - Rating 4/5

Comfy clean and tidy room

Reviewer:Mr. Alasdair M | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Greeted by Andrew. Lovely room upstairs, over the road from hotel. Very quiet, lovely ensuite with large walk in shower. Lovely view towards wharf. Meals very tasty. Staff very friendly.

Reviewer:John M | Fri 19th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Home comforts miles from home - Rating 4/5

Our four night stay was most enjoyable. Food in restaurant was first-class and staff very friendly. Didn't venture into public bar. Would have been nice to have had a separate lounge for visitors. Room very comfortable.

Reviewer:Sheena B | Wed 17th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Scottish motorcycle tour - Rating 5/5

Seaview Hotel doesn't look fantastic from the outside but couldn't fault our stay, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were fine and the food was excellent, would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Busy cheerful hotel - Rating 3/5

Comfortable room with lovely bed. good shower, clean towels

Reviewer:Mr. Dave A | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Well looked after - Rating 4/5

We'd just finished walking LEJOG. Andrew and his team were all very welcoming and we ate and drank heartily.

Reviewer:Paul G | Sun 14th May 2017 | 2 years ago


jogle - Rating 5/5

I HAVE STAYED AT THE seaview before and it is just as good value as the first time. The room was clean and spacious and the bar meals and breakfast were excellent, early breakfast meant that I could get an early start.

Reviewer:Mr. Jack A | Sun 7th May 2017 | 2 years ago


A Welcome Stopover on the North Coast 500 - Rating 4/5

We had a very warm welcome on a very cold and windy day whilst cycling the North Coast 500. I'd booked a room in the bunkhouse for the 2 of us and this was warm,spacious and comfortable with a good hot shower - adequate for our needs.

Reviewer:Miss. Julia R | Thu 4th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Place with great View - Rating 5/5

Nice rooms with all you need. The View is stunning. Liked the food and the atmosphere in the bar. Good breakfast and friendly personal. Will come again.

Reviewer:Thomas M | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Hotel, beautiful room, in fact perfect room with amazing views of Orkney, and fields full of sheep and their lambs.Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in the bar was welcoming and friendly.Room had everything you could need, and the bed was amazingly comfy.Food was high quality both in the restaurant for breakfast and in the bar for meals.Hotel is placed perfectly for a short walk to the beach and seafront shops.

Reviewer:Ms. Aga W | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Hotel, beautiful room, in fact perfect room with amazing views of Orkney, and fields full of sheep and their lambs.Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in the bar was welcoming and friendly.Room had everything you could need, and the bed was amazingly comfy.Food was high quality both in the restaurant for breakfast and in the bar for meals.Hotel is placed perfectly for a short walk to the beach and seafront shops.

Reviewer:Ms. Aga W | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Everyone was friendly, room was brilliant food lovely

Reviewer:Mr. Jack H | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Happy- Rating 4/5

Happy with everything

Reviewer:Mr. Nabin R | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Ideal overnight stop for ferry to Orkney- Rating 4/5

Rooms are reasonably priced for what you get. Friendly bar for a couple of beers and decent breakfast before getting the ferry at Gills Bay

Reviewer:Giles D | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Awesome location and food - Rating 5/5

Nice location and clean rooms. Excellent ales and food.

Reviewer:Vaibhav G | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Feedback- Rating 5/5

Great B&B, the bedroom are clean and tidy which I really expect 👍 For me the more important thing is the bathroom are big , I like it so much . The breakfast are good and fast delivery , the staff and manage are friendly and warm welcome . Hight recommended to other people's and great to stay for few days. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Vincent Y | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with the Seaview. From the warm and friendly welcome, including help and advice on local spots to help with our trip, to the relaxed and cheery atmosphere in the bar for dinner.The rooms are basic, yet well appointed with comfy beds and great showers!Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Benjamin S | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Stopover- Rating 3/5

Nice friendly helpfull staff good food resonably priced bedrooms clean could do with some comfy furniture uncomfortable sitting on bed for a couple of hours though it did have a couple of hard chairs would book again.

Reviewer:Daniel F | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


a nice stop - Rating 4/5

Everything was good, but I would pick out that the young lady who greeted us, assisted us with good humour and served us food and drinks was brilliant.

Reviewer:Mr. JAMES P | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay here during visit to John O'Groats.Very comfortable beds, food excellent.

Reviewer:George M | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay here during visit to John O'Groats.Very comfortable beds, food excellent.

Reviewer:George M | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Over nite - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one nite at the sea view hotel, really friendly bar staff on Monday nite, good food , rooms clean and comfortable , worth staying at the sea view good "sea views", I will be back another time .Elizabeth

Reviewer:Elizabeth L | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Clockwise around scotland - Rating 4/5

As always a great welcome, bed supper comfy, food very good.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Cullen Sights - Rating 4/5

A well run, good staffed hotel with excellent food and facilities

Reviewer:John O | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


my review - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpfull staff. comfortable room.And one of the best showers I have ever used.

Reviewer:Mr. David Brown| Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I just completed the End to End ride. Everyone was very helpful and polite at the hotel. The barman on duty had 2 of his friends in the bar help remove my pedals from my rental bike.Thank you for a pleasant stay.Alec Brownlow

Reviewer:Mr. AlexanderB | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stop for end to end ride - Rating 4/5

High room cost for solo traveller (and £5 more than advertised).Large room with great view to seaExcellent service from staff including supply of picnic breakfast due to 06:00 checkout.

Reviewer:Richard J | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Two nights stay. - Rating 4/5

A big thank you for the service from all your staff.The atmosphere in the bar was warm and welcoming. The food both in the bar and the restaurant was hearty and filling.We thoroughly recommend your hotel to others looking to stay in the area.Your location was ideal for catching the ferry to Orkney.

Reviewer:Miss. Allie G | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Simple room but with all necessary. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Marco F | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Did the Job - Rating 4/5

Finished LEJOG cycle and Seaview location was perfect.Clean rooms and easy location for food.

Reviewer:Ms. Martine T | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


good stay for our group of friends - Rating 4/5

We had room with bunk beds, which was not really big but it's what you can expect so no surprise. Really good quality/price, which include full Scottish breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. ludovic k | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Spotlessly clean room with good view - Rating 3/5

Food was good in restaurant/bar and the breakfast outstanding.Very reasonably priced for what is on offer.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles T | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Convenient and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Ideal for 'end to end' travellers, especially tbose who arrive soaking wet and hungry after a very long cycle ride. The room was quiet, clean and pleasant and both dinner and breakfast were very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. DeborahMorgan| Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Route 500 - Rating 3/5

We stayed at the Seaview for 1 night on our route 500 tour, we had a couple of issues but these were sorted out to our satisfaction by the trainee manageress who was very professional in her manner, I would also like to mention the evening meal we had you could not fault a thing, complaments to the chief, will be back

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen S | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great little budget hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Seaview Hotel for two nights in September. Staff very friendly and efficient on our arrival and didn't require the usual signatures and card details upfront like most other hotels which was nice after a long drive. Our room was basic but comfy and clean. The shower water presure was so good it was like having a power shower! Plenty of hot water too. Room very quiet and bed comfy. The wee bar was great with lovely friendly staff and food was really good. Great position, a five min walk to ferry terminal which makes day trips to Orkney really easy. Really don't have a bad word to say about this hotel! Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise K | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice. - Rating 4/5

Accommodations were comfortable and clean. Food andservice were very good. Trip to Orkney Islandswas outstanding.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Confortable - Rating 3/5

Our room was large and perfect for a 4 people family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mariateresa G | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Nice and comfortable Hotel, very kind staff. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralf R | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the seaview for one night and had a great sleepoverand the shower was awesome the food was spot on and will definitely come back and stay for longer

Reviewer:John M | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLECLEAN ROOMNICE COOKED BREAKFASTPLENTY OF PARKING FOR GUESTS

Reviewer:GEORGE S | Fri 2nd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Good place to stop on the NC 500 - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, excellent food biker friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


John o Groats visit - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely night at Seaview hotel. Couldn't fault anything. Room clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, food excellent

Reviewer:Jean R | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Close to ferry and good service in the Hotel - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean. Good shower. Very handy having the hotel across the road the breakfast was very good.The evening meal was also satisfactory. Very good service. It as great being close to the ferry. The room we stayed in did have quite loud road noise though which was a little disturbing during the night.

Reviewer:Judith R | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice stay at the end of the world (Mainland...) - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated with easy access to John O'Groats passenger ferry, Duncansby Head and nice views over Stroma and the Pentland Firth. Food in Bar/Restaurant is very good as well.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Top end - Rating 5/5

Seaview hotel was comfortable and perfectFor our one night stay.Room was clean and the staff were very helpful.Breakfast was very good and value for money.

Reviewer:Gerard F | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting the Puffins at Duncansby Head and Dunnet Head.Our stay was very pleasant and our room was very clean and tidy with a lovely ensuite toilet and a shower to die for!We ate in the pub, prices are a little pricey for the real ale but then it is locally produced;the food was good and generous.All in all a good night was spent and we would return.

Reviewer:Miss. Mandy W | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Happy - Rating 3/5

Very pleasant even though it was a gale force wind blowing

Reviewer:Mrs. Muriel L | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Had a great time in John O'Groats, our room had a wonderful view, the food was excellent, we both enjoyed it and the selection of 40 gins was just what we were looking for.

Reviewer:K | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel. Ate in bar - good Thai curry. A couple of minutes drive takes you to the marvels of Duncansby Head and the Duncansby stacks. Charming little harbour of John O'Grotes also worth visit. Very comfortable room. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


SEAVIEW - Rating 5/5

VERY GOOD IN ALL RESPECTS AND RECOMMENDED.

Reviewer:Aileen W | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Confortable & Convenient - Rating 4/5

We booked two nights at the Seaview at the end of our LEJOG bicycle trip. The hotel is conveniently located a 1/4 mile from the John O"Groats sign post and ferry. The rooms were fine--ours had two single and one double bed--although there wasn't much other space to move about because of the beds. It was not a problem for us, since we were away all day and most of the evening. My wife and daughter enjoyed the evening meals. Breakfasts were Scottish traditional and tasty as well.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Y | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Assessment - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meals were delicious &staff very friendly.Don't know if we will get back but we will certainly recommend it to any other Aussie visitors.

Reviewer:Paul M | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and had excellent view! Toilet facilities a little limited, but the food was excellent, specially the burgers!! Overall, great value.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave P | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


ok - Rating 3/5

Seaview hotel was kind of what you expect of a large hotel catering for the needs of mostly one night stayers in a ferry port. Having just cycled 1100 miles to get to it I could have used a little more personal service but you get what you pay for. It's clean, has what you need, is reasonably priced and so it's fine.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas U | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


mrs - Rating 5/5

Lovely. Couldnt fault it

Reviewer:Mrs. SharonS | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


North Coast 500 tour - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean rooms plenty space, food is delicious and staff very friendly. We highly recommend putting this hotel on your itinerary

Reviewer:Mr. james s | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


LEJOG - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, good food. Able to house bikes securely. Great place to finish after a long trip

Reviewer:Mr. Neil B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


short stsy. - Rating 3/5

Pleasant staffthe food is excellant we were in the bed and breakfast rooms across the road from the main hotel rooms were cleanlittle basic for the price but we had a fine stay

Reviewer:R | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with lovely view, very convenient for ferry terminal. Delicious meals in the bistro.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah C | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Staying at the Seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Seaview hotel. It's location was great. Itaccodoated all our needs even to the laundry service which was great. The food in the restaurant was also excellent would easily stay there again if I was again at John O'Groats.I could easily recommend it to anyone looking for accomodation in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather M | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


LE / JOG - Rating 5/5

Finished LeJoG and stayed overnight.Was very happy and enjoyed several malt whisky's from an impressive choice.

Reviewer:M | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


friendly and efficient staff - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a couple of nights with my daughter on way tp Orkney. The staff were very friendly and efficient.The room was clean if a bit dusty but very small and dingy. The only view we had was of wheelie bins and a barking dog. Breakfast was more than adequate and very efficiently served. We ate in the bar of an evening and the food was excellent. On the whole value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila K | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


great views from the seaview - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful stay loved the accommodation comfy beds great shower great views.food was wonderful freshly prepared full of flavour and good value.the only comment we would make is that we would have benefitted from better communication with regards to the dining room, we where made to feel a little uncomfortable on the first morning when we inadvertently sat at the wrong table, apparently it was already set for dinner and we didn't realise that we should have sat at a table in the other room, where your evening staff where fabulous the gentleman serving breakfasts was quite curt and made us feel like an inconvenience.as a guest staying in your facilities it would be beneficial if when you have large bookings you could advise your guests so that they could book an evening meal around your bookings or have the chance to find an alternative, that said you have a wonderful facility in a good location offering excellent service that we would no hesitate to recommend to our friends and family and you would be our first choice to book with should we be in the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. dave l | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Walking Hoilday - Rating 4/5

Stayed while walking around the North, hotel in ideal location, enjoyed my stay and food was of a good standard with plenty choice.

Reviewer:L | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The true end of Scotland - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place , wonderful service. The sea and the beautiful silence all around. I highly recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Witold T | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


North Trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed while in the North of Scotland on Business, very good, clean and food was excellent.

Reviewer:B | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


NC 500 - Rating 5/5

Stayed while doing the NC 500, excellent location, enjoyed the stay, food was very nice.Bar had a good selection of whisky &gin, local ale was excellent.

Reviewer:D | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight On Business - Rating 5/5

Stayed while up in North on Business, will stay again.

Reviewer:D | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Return Visit - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay again, thanks very much.

Reviewer:A | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Had a good stay with the children.

Reviewer:T | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


passing through - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight on way to ferry, very good position.

Reviewer:C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Views - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely view from our room.Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:M | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


John o Groats - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and very convenient for travelling to Orkney. Clean, courteous and good food.

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Scotland Holiday - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on our holiday in Scotland, we were happy with our stay and had a good sleep.

Reviewer:P | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Great Location to explore the area and Orkneys.

Reviewer:K | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our overnight stay while doing the NC500.

Reviewer:R | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We were happy with our stay and would come back again.

Reviewer:M | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Very Happy with our stay.

Reviewer:Neil F | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good Views - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a good stay and the view from the room was amazing.

Reviewer:C | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


What a welcome surprise- Rating 5/5

All good here,please don't be put off by the drab exterior as this is down to the beating all the buildings receive from the grim weather most of the year. Staff oat pleasant 10/10 , Food is excellent value for money considering it's a tourist trap 10/10, room 26 in the annex superb for bikers as you can park under the window and pass luggage through large window, room very modern and clean although they need to employ a window cleaner. Other than that a brilliant place to lay your head and chill out with a few beers or one of the many whiskys

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Happy with our stay, thanks.

Reviewer:S | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay and the welcome received.

Reviewer:F | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good atmosphere in the bar, tasty food

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona S | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Sand - | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Ausgezeichnet - Rating 5/5

Wir hatten eine sehr gute Zeit hier , danke.

Reviewer:Silke S | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Fantastic location for the ferry to Orkney.Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Pleased - Rating 5/5

Very happy with my stay, thanks.

Reviewer:P | Thu 26th May 2016 | 3 years ago


My dtay - Rating 3/5

Very nice all in all. I was very surprised that they did not supply a wash cloth (flannel) in the room and were very surprised I would ask for one. I asked the young lady what people washed with and she said she didn't know. Quite odd?

Reviewer:Mr. davidW | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Biking tour - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We where on a biking trip round Scotland and it's perfect for overnight stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald F | Sat 14th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Our time at the end of Scotland- Rating 4/5

Great staff, great food, great bed, only problems we had were a faulty toilet and the shower door was too small but a great place to stay, management tried to fix the toilet but a Plummer would be needed

Reviewer:Mr. Rick (Broderick) A | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a newly built/refurbished room, very clean and helpful staff.The hotel is a stone throw from the John o'groats sign post. This was a perfect end to a Lands end to John o'groats trip.

Reviewer:Martin S | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay in John O'Groats.

Reviewer:C | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Had a good stay overnight here, thanks.

Reviewer:H | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a nice stay, enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer:L | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our time here

Reviewer:K | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Happy with our stay, nice palce.

Reviewer:C | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay and would return.

Reviewer:B | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Great food - dinner and breakfast. Very nice, comfortable room. We weren't sure what to expect in quite a remote location, but our stay was very pleasant.

Reviewer:Ian H | Fri 25th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay, see you again.

Reviewer:L | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Good, Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay, thanks.

Reviewer:L | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights, 30-31st December as we wanted to see the new year at John O Groats. The room was very comfortable, the shower hot and lots of pressure. The bed to hard for me but that's personal taste. Tea and coffee provided, room is very warm. Food is cooked and served between 6-8pm and is good in quality and volume. Breakfast is served 8-9am, I really would have liked a later breakfast option so I could have a longer sleep. The people who work here are friendly and helpful (thank you for returning my husbands wallet he left behind). I recommend this as a place to stay and explore the surrounding area. Ohhh and as a bonus, we got the northern lights on NYE :)

Reviewer:M | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Wedding Functions